Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


10 May 2018

The final four 12th fans have been selected to lead out the U’s next season, having secured their place at the Abbey Stadium for 2018/19!

The 12th Fan initiative supported by Mick George is a reward scheme part of the #UnitedSince1912 campaign that will see 23 individual United supporters - who signed up for 2018/19 ahead of the original Early Bird deadline - receive a truly unbeatable experience on each home match day next season.

This will include the opportunity to lead the U's out at the Abbey Stadium, a full profile on why you support the U's via the Club's online channels and match day programme, and become an official member of the squad wearing the reserved number 12 shirt!

Cambridge United are delighted to announce that the following supporters have been randomly selected as the final recipients of the #UnitedSince1912 reward:

Mark Bradford

John Moxley

Charlie Murray-Dale

Michael Mead

These winners are in addition to those who have been announced across the last month for the #UnitedSince1912 campaign. The full list of 12th Fans are:

Ron Leach
Stu Proudfoot
Alan Clarke
Pauline Cornish
Stephen Rutterford
Carol Sprague
Aaron Clayden
Tom Austin
Astrid Whiskin
Andrew Saunders
David Roach
Duncan Pluck
Matt Earl
Elain Askew
Hanson Chow
Martin Beck
Phillip Gannon
Lauren Summer
Tom Wilson
Mark Bradford
John Moxley
Charlie Murray-Dale
Michael Mead

Congratulations to all of the winners and thanks again for your superb support of the U’s. You will be contacted about further details of the exciting 12th Fan experience in the coming weeks!

REMINDER - If you have not yet secured your 2018/19 season ticket, you have until Friday's (5pm) extended early bird deadline to take advantage of the decreased price bracket. Click here for full details on prices, how to buy and more!

Advertisement block