Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

FIXTURE RELEASE | U’S TO FACE PORT VALE AWAY ON OPENING DAY

21 June 2018

Fixtures have today been confirmed for the 2018/19 Sky Bet League Two season, with the U’s set to face Port Vale away on the opening day of the new campaign.

Having completed the 2017/18 season with a 5-0 win over the Valiants, Joe Dunne’s men will begin the upcoming term hopeful of an equally successful result against the same opponents at Vale Park on Saturday 4th August.

United will enjoy their first home League Two fixture of the season on Saturday 11th August against Nott County.

Meanwhile the U’s Boxing Day fixture will see them play Crawley Town at the Abbey Stadium, followed just three days later with the visit of Lincoln City on 29th December.

The Amber Army will begin the New Year on the road at Milton Keynes Dons on Tuesday 1st January, whilst Forest Green Rovers will be United’s opponents away on Easter Monday.

Other fixtures of note include the clashes with Northampton Town at home on Saturday 19th January and away on Saturday 18th August, and Stevenage at the Abbey Stadium on Saturday 5th January and at the Lamex Stadium on Saturday 1st September.

The U's will complete the season against Macclesfield Town on Saturday 4th May, with a 3pm kick off time.

Full Fixture list below:

Please note these fixtures are all subject to change.

Sat Aug 4 Port Vale A

Sat Aug 11 Notts. County H

Wed Aug 15 Newport County H - Carabao Cup One

Sat Aug 18 Northampton Town A

Tue Aug 21 Exeter City H

Sat Aug 25 Cheltenham Town H

Sat Sep 1 Stevenage A

Sat Sep 8 Carlisle United H

Sat Sep 15 Colchester United A

Sat Sep 22 Mansfield Town H

Sat Sep 29 Newport County A

Tue Oct 2 Forest Green Rovers H

Sat Oct 6 Crawley Town A

Sat Oct 13 Milton Keynes Dons H

Sat Oct 20 Lincoln City A

Tue Oct 23 Swindon Town A

Sat Oct 27 Macclesfield Town H

Sat Nov 3 Grimsby Town H

Sat Nov 17 Oldham Athletic A 

Sat Nov 24 Bury H

Tue Nov 27 Crewe Alexandra A

Sat Dec 8 Tranmere Rovers A

Sat Dec 15 Yeovil Town H

Sat Dec 22 Morecambe A

Wed Dec 26 Crawley Town H

Sat Dec 29 Lincoln City H

Tue Jan 1 Milton Keynes Dons A

Sat Jan 12 Notts. County A

Sat Jan 19 Northampton Town H

Sat Jan 26 Exeter City A

Sat Feb 2 Cheltenham Town A

Sat Feb 9 Port Vale H

Sat Feb 16 Tranmere Rovers H

Sat Feb 23 Yeovil Town A

Sat Mar 2 Grimsby Town A

Sat Mar 9 Oldham Athletic H

Tue Mar 12 Crewe Alexandra H

Sat Mar 16 Bury A

Sat Mar 23 Carlisle United A

Sat Mar 30 Colchester United H

Sat Apr 6 Mansfield Town A

Sat Apr 13 Newport County H

Fri Apr 19 Swindon Town H

Mon Apr 22 Forest Green Rovers A

Sat Apr 27 Morecambe H

Sat May 4 Macclesfield Town A

Click here for full list of Cambridge United’s pre-season fixtures.


Advertisement block