Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


3 August 2018

On the eve of the 2018/19 Sky Bet League Two season, Cambridge United are delighted to confirm the club’s official squad numbers for the campaign as well as release the team photos of the U’s first team!

Goalkeeper David Forde retains the number 1 shirt in goal for United, with Dimitar Mitov keeping number 13 and young shot stopper Finlay Iron taking the number 30 jersey.

Meanwhile, Brad Halliday (2), Jake Carroll (3), Greg Taylor (5) remain with their numbers too, whilst George Taft will wear number 4 for his first permanent season at the Club. That means that central midfielder Gary Deegan, will wear a new number in 6 for the forthcoming season.

David Amoo has been given number 7 and Liam O’Neil 8, whilst Barry Corr returns to wear number 9 and Ade Azeez 10. As the longest serving member of the squad, Harrison Dunk again wears number 11 in his eighth year at the Abbey Stadium.

Meanwhile the likes of Jevani Brown (20), George Maris (18), Emmanuel Osadebe (15), Jabo Ibehre (14) and Paul Lewis (22) all keep their numbers from last year, whilst new signings Reggie Lambe is the U’s number 19 and Louis John will wear and 25.

Youngsters Matt Foy (21), Harry Darling (16) and Leon Davies (17) have had their numbers changed this season, and their fellow young pros in Tom Knowles (23), Jordan Norville-Williams (25), Sam Squire (31) and Lee Watkins (32) all take up their respective first team numbers too.

And finally, as promised through the #UnitedSince1912 Season Campaign earlier this summer the United number 12 shirt has been reserved for the 23 winners of ‘The 12th Fan’ initiative, which each set to be announced ahead of every home fixture in 2018/19.

Full squad list for 2018/19 is as follows:

1. David Forde

2. Brad Halliday

3. Jake Carroll

4. George Taft

5. Greg Taylor

6. Gary Deegan

7. David Amoo

8. Liam O'Neil

9. Barry Corr

10. Ade Azeez

11. Harrison Dunk

12. The 12th Fan

13. Dimitar Mitov

14. Jabo Ibehre

15. Emmanuel Osadebe

16. Harry Darling

17. Leon Davies

18. George Maris

19. Reggie Lambe

20. Jevani Brown

21. Matt Foy

22. Paul Lewis

23. Tom Knowles

24 Jordan Norville-Williams

25. Louis John

30 Finlay Iron

31. Sam Squire

32. Lee Watkins

It’s not too late to secure your place at the Abbey Stadium for 2018/19 and ensure you get the best value for money in comparison to the sum cost of match tickets across the course of the season. As well as 23 home games, additional benefits also include priority purchase on selected Carabao Cup, FA Cup and high profile League games.

For more information on 2018/19 season tickets please click here.

Advertisement block