Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

2016/17 Fixtures Released

22 June 2016

United host Barnet on opening day

Fixtures have today been announced for the 2016/17 Sky Bet League Two season, with the U’s set to face Barnet at the Cambs Glass Stadium on the opening day of the campaign.

Shaun Derry's new-look side will take on the Bees as they aim to successfully kick off the new season with there points at the Cambs Glass Stadium, at 3pm on Saturday 6th August.

Meanwhile the U’s Boxing Day fixture will see them play at Stevenage, followed just five days later with a trip to Leyton Orient on 31st December.

The Amber Army will begin the New Year against Notts County on 2nd January at the Cambs Glass Stadium, whilst Exeter City will be United’s opponents at home on Easter Monday. 

Other fixtures of note include the clashes with local rivals Luton Town at home on 27th August and away on 28th January, whilst United will go head-to-head with hotly tipped Portsmouth at the Cambs Glass Stadium on October 29th and travel to Fratton Park on April 22nd.

Cambridge United fans will also be treated to a trip to Bloomfield Road, Blackpool on 8th October.

The U's will complete the season away at Wycombe Wanderers on Saturday 6th May, with a 3pm kick off time.

Full Fixture list below:
Please note these fixtures are all subject to change.

Sat Aug 6 Barnet H
Sat Aug 13 Colchester United A
Tue Aug 16 Doncaster Rovers A
Sat Aug 20 Carlisle United H
Sat Aug 27 Luton Town H
Sat Sep 3 Mansfield Town A 
Sat Sep 10 Plymouth Argyle A
Sat Sep 17 Morecambe H
Sat Sep 24 Newport County A
Tue Sep 27 Yeovil Town H
Sat Oct 1 Accrington Stanley H
Sat Oct 8 Blackpool A 
Sat Oct 15 Grimsby Town H
Sat Oct 22 Exeter City A
Sat Oct 29 Portsmouth H
Sat Nov 12 Crawley Town A 
Sat Nov 19 Wycombe Wanderers H
Tue Nov 22 Notts. County A
Sat Nov 26 Cheltenham Town H
Sat Dec 10 Hartlepool United A
Sat Dec 17 Crewe Alexandra H
Mon Dec 26 Stevenage A
Sat Dec 31 Leyton Orient A
Mon Jan 2 Notts. County H
Sat Jan 7 Accrington Stanley A 
Sat Jan 14 Blackpool H
Sat Jan 21 Mansfield Town H
Sat Jan 28 Luton Town A 
Sat Feb 4 Plymouth Argyle H
Sat Feb 11 Morecambe A
Tue Feb 14 Yeovil Town A
Sat Feb 18 Newport County H 
Sat Feb 25 Barnet A
Tue Feb 28 Doncaster Rovers H
Sat Mar 4 Colchester United H
Sat Mar 11 Carlisle United A 
Tue Mar 14 Hartlepool United H
Sat Mar 18 Cheltenham Town A
Sat Mar 25 Stevenage H 
Sat Apr 1 Crewe Alexandra A
Sat Apr 8 Leyton Orient H
Sat Apr 15 Grimsby Town A
Mon Apr 17 Exeter City H
Sat Apr 22 Portsmouth A 
Sat Apr 29 Crawley Town H
Sat May 6 Wycombe Wanderers A

Advertisement block