Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

UNITED FIXTURES FOR 2015/16 SEASON

17 June 2015

Full 2015/16 fixture schedule released

Fixtures have now been announced for the 2015/16 Sky Bet League Two season, with the U’s set to face Newport County at home on the opening day of the campaign.

Richard Money’s new-look side will take on the Exiles as they aim to kick off the new season in style at the Abbey Stadium, at 3pm on Saturday 8th August.

Meanwhile the U’s Boxing Day fixture will see them travel to Victoria Road to take on Dagenham & Redbridge, followed two days later with the visit of Barnet on 28th December.

The Amber Army will begin the New Year against Wimbledon on 2nd January at the Abbey Stadium, whilst Oxford United will be United’s opponents at home on Easter Monday. 

Other fixtures of note include the clashes with local rivals Luton Town at home on 5th September and away on 15th January, whilst United will go head-to-head with hotly tipped Portsmouth at the Abbey Stadium on 10th October and travel to Fratton Park on 27th February.

The U's will complete the season against Mansfield Town away on Saturday 7th May, with a 3pm kick off time.

Full Fixture list below:
Please note these fixtures are all subject to change.

Sat Aug 8 Newport County H
Sat Aug 15 Carlisle United A
Tue Aug 18 A.F.C. Wimbledon A
Sat Aug 22 Crawley Town H
Sat Aug 29 Barnet A
Sat Sep 5 Luton Town H 
Sat Sep 12 Leyton Orient H
Sat Sep 19 Hartlepool United A
Sat Sep 26 Stevenage H
Tue Sep 29 Wycombe Wanderers A
Sat Oct 3 York City A
Sat Oct 10 Portsmouth H 
Sat Oct 17 Northampton Town H
Tue Oct 20 Exeter City A
Sat Oct 24 Yeovil Town A
Sat Oct 31 Bristol Rovers H
Sat Nov 14 Oxford United A 
Sat Nov 21 Accrington Stanley H
Tue Nov 24 Morecambe A
Sat Nov 28 Notts. County H
Sat Dec 12 Plymouth Argyle A
Sat Dec 19 Mansfield Town H
Sat Dec 26 Dagenham & Redbridge A
Mon Dec 28 Barnet H
Sat Jan 2 A.F.C. Wimbledon H
Sat Jan 9 Crawley Town A 
Sat Jan 16 Luton Town A
Sat Jan 23 Hartlepool United H
Sat Jan 30 Leyton Orient A
Sat Feb 6 Dagenham & Redbridge H
Sat Feb 13 Stevenage A
Sat Feb 20 York City H
Sat Feb 27 Portsmouth A
Tue Mar 1 Wycombe Wanderers H
Sat Mar 5 Exeter City H
Sat Mar 12 Northampton Town A
Sat Mar 19 Yeovil Town H
Sat Mar 26 Bristol Rovers A
Mon Mar 28 Oxford United H
Sat Apr 2 Accrington Stanley A
Sat Apr 9 Newport County A
Sat Apr 16 Carlisle United H
Tue Apr 19 Morecambe H
Sat Apr 23 Notts. County A
Sat Apr 30 Plymouth Argyle H
Sat May 7 Mansfield Town A


Before the first clash of the season against Newport County, Cambridge United  supporters can enjoy three exciting pre-season games at the Abbey Stadium and check out all the new players on show when United take on Norwich City, Ipswich Town and Coventry City.

Tickets are available for all three fixtures online now!

Meanwhile United will also travel to the ABAX Stadium to conclude their pre-season schedule on Saturday 1st August against Peterborough United, in a tribute match to the great Chris Turner, who played for and managed both clubs before sadly passing away in April.

Tickets will be available for that match in the club shop very soon.


Advertisement block